Select Page

RATED THE BEST IN AUTO CARE 4 YEARS RUNNING


Contact us

469.698.8585 or Admin@HorizonAutoCenter.com

5335 Horizon Road, Rockwall, TX 75032


redStarOur ReviewsredStar

Horizon Auto Center
0.4
powered by Facebook
Clay Multer
Clay Multer
2020-11-03T19:32:09+0000
I highly recommend avoiding this place. They have a commitment to correcting any issues they create; however, they seem to keep creating issues. But, the biggest problem is trust. It’s the one big thing you want with an auto shop, as you don’t really know what’s happening, and I absolutely do NOT have any trust with this shop. On my most recent repair, they incorrectly installed something, TWICE. Hey, it happens, but when I called to see what the status was (after 2 days because they didn’t call me), they said the technician could not duplicate the error: bad fuel smell in the car. I immediately went to the shop, we turned on the car and almost passed out from the fumes. The tech admitted he had installed a filter incorrectly and had been trying to air the car out.
Robert Coburn
Robert Coburn
2020-10-27T02:14:36+0000
It’s the best place in town to get your car work on. The guys Heath, Devin, Joseph, Matt.They will do you right. They treat your car as if it was their very own. I won’t take my car any where else.
Gary DelVecchio
Gary DelVecchio
2020-10-19T23:52:18+0000
First time there... Guys we’re great . They do great work and car drives like new again. I will be back for all my vehicle needs.. Price was as expected... No surprises..
Adrienne Davis
Adrienne Davis
2020-10-18T01:11:13+0000
My go to place, fast service, great prices, and great people, my car would say thanks if she could!!
John B Sanderford
John B Sanderford
2020-10-16T18:40:48+0000
You can trust what they tell you ! And they work very hard to keep you as a customer making sure you understand the repairs that were needed by answering any and all questions that you may have .
Michael Kernan
Michael Kernan
2020-10-06T13:16:07+0000
Great service! Quality work!
Donna J. Hernandez
Donna J. Hernandez
2020-09-25T13:15:14+0000
This place is amazing! The staff took time to listen and ask appropriate questions in order to give me the best possible service. I am very thankful for these guys. I was treated very well.
Michael Sullivan
Michael Sullivan
2020-09-22T15:06:38+0000
Great service in a timely manner!
Christa Poscente
Christa Poscente
2020-09-04T16:44:11+0000
Tossing my keys to Devin in the parking lot and saying “My truck needs an inspection, can you do it?” And him saying “Of course!”- I felt like a celebrity! 😉 Such are the perks of being a regular at a reliable, neighborhood-focused shop. So glad I know these guys! They always take great care of me.
Dylan Thompson
Dylan Thompson
2020-06-30T22:13:45+0000
Awesome service! Got my window fixed in a hurry, Devin is the man!
Hal Portman
Hal Portman
2020-04-14T14:40:13+0000
The service at a good price. I drop my Mercedes Airstream Lounge off and they took really good care of it for me. Got me off fresh and ready for another 10,000 miles. I recommend them for all your services and vehicles. I do.
Ernesto Resendez III
Ernesto Resendez III
2020-04-04T01:06:57+0000
Shout out to Devin and Heath for taking care of my pick up truck this week. They picked it up and dropped it off after taking care of it. Two thumbs up!👍👍
Brian Davis
Brian Davis
2020-03-19T18:04:21+0000
Very professional, did a great job and got me scheduled right away.
Carolyn Choate
Carolyn Choate
2019-10-03T21:42:28+0000
My husband took our Toyota 4 Runner in today for maintenance. After he drove it, there was a problem with the transmission seeming to slip. He immediately took it back and the shop realized the problem very quickly and made it right. We are very pleased with their service.... all work done very timely.
Kevin Hedges
Kevin Hedges
2019-10-03T19:14:29+0000
Top notch service— Heath is awesome at his job, complete and professional—-HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Shyril Hulshouser Small
Shyril Hulshouser Small
2019-09-27T21:16:11+0000
I love the service and staff. They are honest and keep you updated on your car. I will give this place a 10!!! Great management!!!!!
Jason Warrington
Jason Warrington
2019-09-15T01:53:24+0000
Bought a used car and needed an experienced technician to let me know if I needed any major mechanical repairs. Bill, Joseph, and his team did a great job of looking at the vehicle and keeping me informed every step of the way. Thank you for peace of mind!
Joe Gentile
Joe Gentile
2019-08-27T20:52:07+0000
These guys are really great to work with. Have had them do major repairs to my car, where they beat the dealers price by a long shot! And then made an appointment for an oil change and they got me in and out quickly! You can’t beat these guys for customer service, price and speed.
Carol Hemenway
Carol Hemenway
2019-07-09T23:50:50+0000
Just picked up my car after having the left turn signal repaired. Bill said he had the problem fixed before my friend and I left their parking lot. Best part is that Bill did not charge me for the service. I have been a customer for just over a year and recommend them to everyone. Fair, friendly and most importantly honest and reasonably priced. Can’t beat complimentary.
Nancy Vigil Luna
Nancy Vigil Luna
2019-02-18T20:20:23+0000
Only ones we trust with Khaleesi! Friendly and courteous staff! Highly recommend.
Sherry Lisa
Sherry Lisa
2019-01-20T15:55:32+0000
All I can say from a recent experience with Horizon Auto Center, the owner and their team is.....WOW!!!! My husband and I have been using Horizon for years. They completely stand behind their work and have always had the absolute highest integrity in dealing with their customers. Thank you for going above and beyond to make sure our vehicle is maintained properly. The owner has personally taken time to reach out to my husband after some recent major work was completed to make sure it was still running well. I would highly recommend this business to all my friends and family!
Greg Garrison
Greg Garrison
2018-12-17T13:31:58+0000
We have used Horizon for several years and I can honestly say that each experience has been better than the last. They go above and beyond to be communicative and help however possible. Everyone there is so kind and the service they provide is top notch. They treat you like family and can't say enough that I would recommend them 1000%!
Cody Brunette
Cody Brunette
2018-10-21T01:52:26+0000
Thanks to Joseph and the crew at horizon auto center. They did very clean work on my truck, bumpers and lift look great. Thanks guys.
Kelly Leigh Chinske
Kelly Leigh Chinske
2018-08-28T23:24:37+0000
Kathleen Stowers
Kathleen Stowers
2018-07-12T19:18:10+0000
Very quick vehicle inspection! No appointment needed; friendly staff! I will be coming back!
Rachel G. Grogan
Rachel G. Grogan
2018-06-20T00:22:49+0000
The management and staff are professional, trustworthy, and just stellar. I had an emergency repair situation and they not only totally took care of it but put my mind at ease. I will be a return customer.
Ellen O'Brien
Ellen O'Brien
2018-06-09T12:56:10+0000
I am so pleased with the service I received on Friday! The employees here are so professional and friendly. They go all the way to please their customers. Horizon Auto Center has earned my business and my trust. My sincere thanks for excellent service!
Jaime Sausameda
Jaime Sausameda
2018-05-24T19:34:42+0000
Very professional and courteous staff! Had me in and out in no time.
Hannah Claire Rossler
Hannah Claire Rossler
2018-05-24T16:07:56+0000
Car decided to burn out at the least opportune time (per usual), and I was expecting to be without my car for at least 2 days. Horizon got the job done in under 2 hours. Ryan helped us out and was a breeze to work with. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family in the area.
Tekill Lovinggod Martin
Tekill Lovinggod Martin
2018-05-16T22:01:16+0000
My experience with horizon auto center was great pure kind hearted staff the owner ken and his staff is amazing helped me with no questions asked I will forever be great full for the service they provided for me. If you live in rockwall area or anywhere go to them they are awesome thank y’all again
Becky Doty Barbour
Becky Doty Barbour
2018-05-04T13:03:49+0000
Horizon Auto Center has one of the most realiable and honest crew of clientele around that I’ve come in contact with. Up front, honest, no hidden coat. Will definitely be referring my family and friends to go here.
Jay Land
Jay Land
2018-05-01T16:19:16+0000
Great service and they worked with my tight schedule for the install of my bed cover.
Mike Morris
Mike Morris
2018-04-30T22:12:06+0000
Great service every time I go to horizon auto. Thanks Heath for everything.
Shannon Vaut
Shannon Vaut
2018-04-21T21:19:54+0000
Awesome experience! Will definitely be using them for all our vehicle needs.
Sam Douglass
Sam Douglass
2018-04-18T18:29:31+0000
Karmen RA
Karmen RA
2018-04-13T19:06:31+0000
Wish I could put 10stars They are always fast and nice
Gloria McFarlin
Gloria McFarlin
2018-04-11T14:44:32+0000
Prompt, efficient, friendly, and never pushy. I feel they are honest in their assessments and care about customer service!!
Ryan Sudderth
Ryan Sudderth
2018-03-20T16:18:42+0000
Five star all the way! Great honest people will definitely return for other services!
Darrell Nalley
Darrell Nalley
2018-03-05T00:40:01+0000
See B......Great dude nd great service. Highly recommend!
Ashley Gegenheimer Burns
Ashley Gegenheimer Burns
2018-03-03T18:37:19+0000
Our family loves Horizon Auto! We always get the best service and the employees are top notch! Thanks Devin for always taking such great care of us!
Brenda Toledo
Brenda Toledo
2018-02-14T15:08:13+0000
Contact Horizon Auto Center For All Your Cold Air Intake Kit Needs Authorized S&B Filters Dealer.
Jim Jolly
Jim Jolly
2018-02-13T16:27:34+0000
David Rayshell
David Rayshell
2017-10-17T16:40:07+0000
Had a bedliner sprayed in excellent job.liked the way they cummicated the progress of the job
Rosemary Archer
Rosemary Archer
2017-07-31T15:30:02+0000
I knew this place was gonna be good when I walked in and the 2 shop dogs greeted me! Got a state inspection for $25; in and out in half an hour. Friendly service; free wifi.. what's not to love about this place!
Danny Holland
Danny Holland
2017-07-10T01:32:38+0000
Recently had Horizon Auto Center work on my 66 GTO. They completed the Air Conditioning and air conditioning components. They also performed a 4 wheel disc brake conversion. They provided constant updates by text messaging, were easily reached by phone for updates and provided great work and craftsmanship. I will definitely be a repeat customer and would recommend them to friends and family.
Ruth Franklin
Ruth Franklin
2017-07-03T17:33:47+0000
Thank you HORIZON AUTO CENTER for the service you have given me. You saved me a long trip and dealer price. I will see you again on 07-05-2017 and i know the 5-stars will keep going.
Donna Dignam
Donna Dignam
2017-07-03T15:08:49+0000
Found them on the web and they were the only local company with consistently great ratings. Very happy with the service and work that was done on my daughters car. Nice to find a good shop in Rockwall!
Linda Kramer Oliva
Linda Kramer Oliva
2017-06-24T16:39:28+0000
Horizon Auto deserves 5 stars. They are professional, efficient and honest. Took my car in yesterday because I thought it might be time to get brakes. They advised me that tgey were only 50% worn and when I went to pick it up they didn't charge me anything.
Zack Guthrie
Zack Guthrie
2017-05-22T19:26:21+0000
Great customer service and quick. will answer all and any questions.
Scott Milder
Scott Milder
2017-05-18T16:41:31+0000
Thorough, courteous, and fairly priced! Thank you, Horizon Auto.
Alonna McClung
Alonna McClung
2017-05-13T17:07:27+0000
Our family have been bringing our cars here for years and we love these guys! They are fast, efficient, and thorough! Won't go anywhere else!
Kyndal Vann-green
Kyndal Vann-green
2017-05-01T20:53:15+0000
They were very friendly and knew what they were doing!
Ric Chapman
Ric Chapman
2017-03-22T17:59:33+0000
We were referred to HORIZON Automotive when we moved to Rockwall more than 12 years ago and have been treated like family, received better service and value than we have experienced from any other automotive service/repair facility. Their technicians are all certified, highly trained, skilled, & qualified to diagnose and service domestic or foreign (new, older, classic, & antique) automobiles. They are a certified BG Services Center and qualified to advise the best products & services for any automobile or truck. They have their own in-house their Truck Center to provid factory & specialty products and services geared towards the deserning Truck enthusiasts. We have never had a bad experience and the owner and staff have on every occasion made sure that we were satisfied in every way possible.
Natalie Steed
Natalie Steed
2017-03-07T17:36:16+0000
Very very happy with their service! Highly recommend.
Ricky Mccain
Ricky Mccain
2017-03-06T20:28:12+0000
April Pihlstrom
April Pihlstrom
2017-03-03T20:55:18+0000
Jackie Belt
Jackie Belt
2017-02-24T17:43:23+0000
Excellent job. Had timing belt/water pump and motor mount replaced on my Honda Accord. Thank you!
Larry Foxx
Larry Foxx
2017-02-24T04:26:56+0000
Adam Elmore
Adam Elmore
2017-02-07T00:59:56+0000
It's a great shop with Highly trained technician's. State of the art equipment and a family environment.
Landon Adam
Landon Adam
2017-01-13T18:03:28+0000
Outstanding service. Heath and his guys are great. I recommend them to any one i know that is looking for Mechanic work.
Anthony Scott
Anthony Scott
2016-12-22T14:54:16+0000
Dale Larry Ladnier
Dale Larry Ladnier
2016-12-03T17:37:57+0000
They did a great job at a fair price. I recommend then for all your auto repair!
Brady Z. Hill
Brady Z. Hill
2016-11-03T15:40:56+0000
The crew at Horizon are amazing! Been using them for years!
Vickie Vital
Vickie Vital
2016-09-26T02:59:52+0000
Car broke down in Rockwall and you are at the mecy of strangers. Horizon auto center had my car towed and repaired at an affordable price. If you are ever in need in Rockwall give them a call.
Abigail Arnold
Abigail Arnold
2016-09-19T14:03:23+0000
I am an old woman. Heath and his coworkers take great care of my car. They go above and beyond to accommodate my circumstances. I will never go elsewhere.
Carman Barnes
Carman Barnes
2016-09-11T01:50:05+0000
Paul Hughbanks
Paul Hughbanks
2016-08-31T17:42:27+0000
Penny Abel Youngerman
Penny Abel Youngerman
2016-07-02T18:51:23+0000
This place is all around great. First, customer service is above and beyond... They keep in touch with you all through the process of having your vehicle there. Second, the services performed on your vehicle are through, fast, and professional... You're vehicle is treated right (they even put all my silly pictures and dashboard "decorations" back up in order). Third, their prices are competitive.. I truly believe, in good business, you get what you pay for.
Milton Dale Phillips
Milton Dale Phillips
2016-05-19T16:36:38+0000
They put a bedliner in my truck. The work was excellent, staff was super nice and professional and the price was great. Don't get any work done on your vehicle until visit Horizon and get an estimate fron Horizon.
Lisa Harrison Tune
Lisa Harrison Tune
2016-05-07T19:10:08+0000
Great people to work with. Second BMW that I've had them care for over the years. Very honest - went in for a repair a couple of years ago, and they told me that it should be covered for free at a dealership, but that I had to refer them to a specific, little known recall notice. It worked.
Lisa Sheehan
Lisa Sheehan
2016-04-19T17:05:34+0000
Allen Fidler
Allen Fidler
2016-03-24T13:19:18+0000
Was tired of the dealership prices and Dallas sales pressure. So I took my 450GL Benz to Horizon Auto. Heath took great care of it and notified me with a text every time the SUV moved, That Was Awesome. They also are exceptional with warranty companies. When dropping the SUV off they made sure I had a ride, which I did. The real kicker is they beat the dealership on price by 150.00dollars!! Thanks Heath for the friendly service and making me feel no worries.
Larissa Reagan
Larissa Reagan
2016-02-25T23:36:02+0000
Thanks you guys for putting my bed cover and window visors in! Very happy definitely will be back for more truck accessories! !!
Pat Tillery
Pat Tillery
2015-12-24T19:08:25+0000
Excellent customer service,professional job performed on my new truck. Great waiting area furnished with 2 great dogs to love on. Will definitely return.
Jeffrey Kirk
Jeffrey Kirk
2015-11-29T13:29:23+0000
I'm a huge fan of Horizon Auto Center. They've always done a first-rate job on all of my cars!
Robert McEnaney
Robert McEnaney
2015-11-10T20:07:57+0000
Great service, fair price, terrific staff - nuff said...
Kayla Craddick Mansour
Kayla Craddick Mansour
2015-09-18T18:14:21+0000
Amazing customer service. They went above and beyond and came to me to help get a spare on my car and they did it out of kindness. What a blessing they were to me! Thank you!!
Mikaila Lotierzo
Mikaila Lotierzo
2015-09-01T21:04:53+0000
Judy Krueger
Judy Krueger
2015-08-28T19:57:10+0000
I just stopped in for a tire repair...bam, taken care of when another wouldn't. Friendly, personable and great. Thank you, Heath! 🙂
Greg Sonnen
Greg Sonnen
2015-08-12T16:32:38+0000
This was my first time to take my BMW for maintenance away from the dealership. My experience was outstanding. Joseph got me an appointment promptly. I received a call with an estimate on the 60k service about 30 minutes after I dropped the car off. Their price was 1/3 of what the BMW dealership quoted. I received 3 text updates during the day regarding the status of my car. The work done was on par with the work I've received at the BMW dealership in Dallas. I am sold. Great place for auto service . . . and they gave me a ride to work.
Bill Hufford
Bill Hufford
2015-04-04T17:49:48+0000
Jan Nahas Mazraani
Jan Nahas Mazraani
2015-03-13T23:23:40+0000
LOVE the crew at Horizon!! Heath Hullett is super friendly, knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to get the job done right! Extra touches like text messaging updates are wonderful. Keep up the great work!!
Dale Belseth
Dale Belseth
2015-01-07T04:00:17+0000
As long as Vince is here, the only place for auto repair. Give them a try, or make them your go to place.
Wanda Roshell
Wanda Roshell
2014-10-29T05:13:10+0000
Wonderful experience with Horizon. Heath took good care of my needs. Quoted a price of $1995 with BMW & Heath saved me $750 on new brakes & an oil change for my 325i. I'm very pleased with their work & I will definitely be back.
Diana Lewis
Diana Lewis
2014-08-02T20:29:38+0000
These guys were incredible. Broke down on the highway on our way back to San Antonio. They worked OT to help us get back on the road without having to spend the weekend in a hotel. Loved them. Even hauled our wave-runner to their shop. Thanks Rich, Cliff and the rest of the crew. Your the best of the best!
Terrie Zadurski-Self
Terrie Zadurski-Self
2014-06-19T19:04:59+0000
Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta
2014-06-07T16:13:38+0000
great customer service ! everything went quick and easy ! Will surely be coming back!!!
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
2014-04-11T20:27:11+0000
Alwsys fantastic service and honesty...a great combination for car repairs!
Eddie Reeves
Eddie Reeves
2014-02-08T22:26:44+0000
Laura Perry
Laura Perry
2014-01-20T22:31:19+0000
Laura Perry
Laura Perry
2014-01-20T22:31:19+0000
Jorge Tovar
Jorge Tovar
2014-01-08T03:32:14+0000
Luis Rosas
Luis Rosas
2014-01-01T19:12:34+0000
Jeremy Frederick
Jeremy Frederick
2013-12-17T20:30:14+0000
Iv always loved old classic cars from the mid to lat 60's and early 70's thats when real American muscle came from there Aint nothing better than the thump of a v8 turnt up
Stef Peaple
Stef Peaple
2013-12-15T18:34:59+0000
Most "professional" non- dealer auto repair shop I have ever been to! Excellent customer service, finished repairs timely, and technologically savvy! Loved the text messages with updates. Just ask for Joseph!
Bill Aldrich Jr.
Bill Aldrich Jr.
2013-12-10T02:09:04+0000
Raul Ramirez
Raul Ramirez
2013-12-09T14:53:38+0000
Gregory Barton Syroney
Gregory Barton Syroney
2013-11-26T14:15:40+0000
Kris Wade
Kris Wade
2013-11-16T16:06:48+0000
Betty Croft
Betty Croft
2013-11-06T20:08:15+0000
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
2013-10-31T21:07:22+0000
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
2013-10-19T16:39:20+0000
Top of the line Auto Center. There are none better in the area!
Heath Hullett
Heath Hullett
2013-09-16T15:49:16+0000
Where else would you trust anyone with your car care needs?Horizon Auto Center, we are here for all your car care needs!
Alice Phelps
Alice Phelps
2013-09-03T17:18:20+0000
David Roberts
David Roberts
2013-09-02T01:28:51+0000
Ellen Roberts
Ellen Roberts
2013-08-19T18:09:09+0000
ErinAnne Hullett
ErinAnne Hullett
2013-08-02T21:03:43+0000
Bruce Albright
Bruce Albright
2013-07-30T15:52:40+0000
Stephanie Valadez
Stephanie Valadez
2013-07-30T01:32:47+0000
Trent ErinandShannon
Trent ErinandShannon
2013-07-29T21:05:54+0000
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
2013-07-29T20:48:34+0000
Johnny Lyons
Johnny Lyons
2013-07-25T04:31:31+0000
Tommy Williams
Tommy Williams
2013-07-18T20:01:44+0000
Jeremiah Alexander
Jeremiah Alexander
2013-07-18T19:37:57+0000
Next Reviews