Select Page

RATED THE BEST IN AUTO CARE 4 YEARS RUNNING


Contact us

469.698.8585 or Admin@HorizonAutoCenter.com

5335 Horizon Road, Rockwall, TX 75032


redStarOur ReviewsredStar

Facebook Realtime Reviews

Horizon Auto Center
4.9
powered by Facebook
Abel Zertuche
Abel Zertuche
2017-09-02T17:40:27+0000
We really appreciate the speed and professionalism we got from Horizon! I called first thing in the morning to have my wife's SUV have new brakes and rotors installed and Ken and Heath took good care of us. They even drove my wife back home so she didn't have to wait. We picked up the car right before they closed the same day and everything was ready. Great service and professional people. We will be back again in the future!read more
Rosemary Archer
Rosemary Archer
2017-07-31T15:30:02+0000
I knew this place was gonna be good when I walked in and the 2 shop dogs greeted me! Got a state inspection for $25; in and out in half an hour. Friendly service; free wifi.. what's not to love about this place!read more
Danny Holland
Danny Holland
2017-07-10T01:32:38+0000
Recently had Horizon Auto Center work on my 66 GTO. They completed the Air Conditioning and air conditioning components. They also performed a 4 wheel disc brake conversion. They provided constant updates by text messaging, were easily reached by phone for updates and provided great work and craftsmanship. I will definitely be a repeat customer and would recommend them to friends and family.read more
Ernest Kofi Djikunu
Ernest Kofi Djikunu
2017-07-04T18:44:03+0000
Great place for service. I got professional service from Heath, and his team last week on my Bmw 750li
Ruth Franklin
Ruth Franklin
2017-07-03T17:33:47+0000
Thank you HORIZON AUTO CENTER for the service you have given me. You saved me a long trip and dealer price. I will see you again on 07-05-2017 and i know the 5-stars will keep going.read more
Donna Dignam
Donna Dignam
2017-07-03T15:08:49+0000
Found them on the web and they were the only local company with consistently great ratings. Very happy with the service and work that was done on my daughters car. Nice to find a good shop in Rockwall!read more
Linda Kramer Oliva
Linda Kramer Oliva
2017-06-24T16:39:28+0000
Horizon Auto deserves 5 stars. They are professional, efficient and honest. Took my car in yesterday because I thought it might be time to get brakes. They advised me that tgey were only 50% worn and when I went to pick it up they didn't charge me anything.read more
David Chesser
David Chesser
2017-06-05T14:20:41+0000
Horizon Auto installed a bed cover on my pickup truck. It took about 45 minutes and looks great. They showed me how it works and the the light features. Sales and installation employees were both friendly and helpful.read more
Doug Kidwell
Doug Kidwell
2017-05-27T01:31:25+0000
When first discovering these folks back in 2015 I knew they were the right bunch to work on my vehicles. Horizon Auto set the bar in having a professional & personable relationship with their customers. They have earned my trust & gratitude many times over and wouldn't think twice about taking my vehicles, especially my Corvette, to another shop. ���read more
Zack Guthrie
Zack Guthrie
2017-05-22T19:26:21+0000
Great customer service and quick. will answer all and any questions.
Scott Milder
Scott Milder
2017-05-18T16:41:31+0000
Thorough, courteous, and fairly priced! Thank you, Horizon Auto.
Alonna McClung
Alonna McClung
2017-05-13T17:07:27+0000
Our family have been bringing our cars here for years and we love these guys! They are fast, efficient, and thorough! Won't go anywhere else!read more
Derek Hall
Derek Hall
2017-05-12T17:27:22+0000
I have had nothing but excellent interactions with these fine folk. I will definitely do business with them in the future.read more
Kyndal Vann-green
Kyndal Vann-green
2017-05-01T20:53:15+0000
They were very friendly and knew what they were doing!
Ric Chapman
Ric Chapman
2017-03-22T17:59:33+0000
We were referred to HORIZON Automotive when we moved to Rockwall more than 12 years ago and have been treated like family, received better service and value than we have experienced from any other automotive service/repair facility. Their technicians are all certified, highly trained, skilled, & qualified to diagnose and service domestic or foreign (new, older, classic, & antique) automobiles. They are a certified BG Services Center and qualified to advise the best products & services for any automobile or truck. They have their own in-house their Truck Center to provid factory & specialty products and services geared towards the deserning Truck enthusiasts. We have never had a bad experience and the owner and staff have on every occasion made sure that we were satisfied in every way possible.read more
Natalie Steed
Natalie Steed
2017-03-07T17:36:16+0000
Very very happy with their service! Highly recommend.
Ricky Mccain
Ricky Mccain
2017-03-06T20:28:12+0000
April Pihlstrom
April Pihlstrom
2017-03-03T20:55:18+0000
Casey Washington
Casey Washington
2017-03-03T18:39:53+0000
They are very honest and very friendly! I have 3 kids under the age of 5 and they are very understanding with them.
Jackie Belt
Jackie Belt
2017-02-24T17:43:23+0000
Excellent job. Had timing belt/water pump and motor mount replaced on my Honda Accord. Thank you!
Larry Foxx
Larry Foxx
2017-02-24T04:26:56+0000
Adam Elmore
Adam Elmore
2017-02-07T00:59:56+0000
It's a great shop with Highly trained technician's. State of the art equipment and a family environment.
Beverly Octavia
Beverly Octavia
2017-01-18T17:36:22+0000
Landon Adam
Landon Adam
2017-01-13T18:03:28+0000
Outstanding service. Heath and his guys are great. I recommend them to any one i know that is looking for Mechanic work.
Katherine Dennis
Katherine Dennis
2017-01-13T02:59:57+0000
David Martin
David Martin
2016-12-27T18:13:38+0000
Could not be happier with my first experience here. Had major engine work done and from my first phone call to my follow-up visit at 1:30 Christmas Eve to address an oil pressure concern (fixed!), I have been very impressed with the customer service from everyone at Horizon. Although it is off my beaten path I will return for my future needs.read more
Anthony Scott
Anthony Scott
2016-12-22T14:54:16+0000
Dale Larry Ladnier
Dale Larry Ladnier
2016-12-03T17:37:57+0000
They did a great job at a fair price. I recommend then for all your auto repair!
Brady Z. Hill
Brady Z. Hill
2016-11-03T15:40:56+0000
The crew at Horizon are amazing! Been using them for years!
Christina Martin
Christina Martin
2016-10-25T22:19:26+0000
I was in the area and needed help with a tire issue. I was in and out in under 15 minutes! Very kind and personable staff. I'm strongly considering making the hour drive for all of my maintenance needs.read more
Larry Moore Jr.
Larry Moore Jr.
2016-10-07T16:38:10+0000
Vickie Vital
Vickie Vital
2016-09-26T02:59:52+0000
Car broke down in Rockwall and you are at the mecy of strangers. Horizon auto center had my car towed and repaired at an affordable price. If you are ever in need in Rockwall give them a call.read more
Abigail Arnold
Abigail Arnold
2016-09-19T14:03:23+0000
I am an old woman. Heath and his coworkers take great care of my car. They go above and beyond to accommodate my circumstances. I will never go elsewhere.read more
Carman Barnes
Carman Barnes
2016-09-11T01:50:05+0000
Paul Hughbanks
Paul Hughbanks
2016-08-31T17:42:27+0000
Melissa Corporon
Melissa Corporon
2016-07-13T18:07:19+0000
Heath and the team at Horizon Auto Care are great! Quickly gave us an estimate and got the job done fast just like they said. Thanks!read more
Larry M. Knous
Larry M. Knous
2016-07-13T17:45:49+0000
I don't often use "excellent" ratings for anything but, in this case, the service and work quality at Horizon Auto was exactly that. My Wife and I are retirees and watch our cash outflow so when we took our car in for air conditioner repair, they found that it was just leaky fill valves instead of an expensive replacement. Thank goodness for home town service and quality.read more
Penny Abel Youngerman
Penny Abel Youngerman
2016-07-02T18:51:23+0000
This place is all around great. First, customer service is above and beyond... They keep in touch with you all through the process of having your vehicle there. Second, the services performed on your vehicle are through, fast, and professional... You're vehicle is treated right (they even put all my silly pictures and dashboard "decorations" back up in order). Third, their prices are competitive.. I truly believe, in good business, you get what you pay for.read more
Joe Chancey
Joe Chancey
2016-06-17T01:58:25+0000
Got a 6" BDS Suspension lift on my 2014 F150 along with a super tuner, new tires and wheels. Nothing but great things to say about this place. Joseph kept me updated on progress. He never acted as if I bothered him on my 500 calls I made. Lol I absolutely recommend Horizon Auto Center to everybody. Class act and Great customer service. Thanks for a great experience!read more
Milton Dale Phillips
Milton Dale Phillips
2016-05-19T16:36:38+0000
They put a bedliner in my truck. The work was excellent, staff was super nice and professional and the price was great. Don't get any work done on your vehicle until visit Horizon and get an estimate fron Horizon.read more
Lisa Harrison Tune
Lisa Harrison Tune
2016-05-07T19:10:08+0000
Great people to work with. Second BMW that I've had them care for over the years. Very honest - went in for a repair a couple of years ago, and they told me that it should be covered for free at a dealership, but that I had to refer them to a specific, little known recall notice. It worked.read more
Lisa Sheehan
Lisa Sheehan
2016-04-19T17:05:34+0000
Ed Lesage
Ed Lesage
2016-04-08T19:24:31+0000
They did work on both my Tacoma and Odyssey. Did just what I asked at the estimated price and done when they said they'd be. No BS. The owner Ken provided shuttle service when I needed it, and Heath and the others at the front were great. Price was on par with other shops in town. Highly recommended!read more
Allen Fidler
Allen Fidler
2016-03-24T13:19:18+0000
Was tired of the dealership prices and Dallas sales pressure. So I took my 450GL Benz to Horizon Auto. Heath took great care of it and notified me with a text every time the SUV moved, That Was Awesome. They also are exceptional with warranty companies. When dropping the SUV off they made sure I had a ride, which I did. The real kicker is they beat the dealership on price by 150.00dollars!! Thanks Heath for the friendly service and making me feel no worries.read more
Larissa Reagan
Larissa Reagan
2016-02-25T23:36:02+0000
Thanks you guys for putting my bed cover and window visors in! Very happy definitely will be back for more truck accessories! !!read more
Pat Tillery
Pat Tillery
2015-12-24T19:08:25+0000
Excellent customer service,professional job performed on my new truck. Great waiting area furnished with 2 great dogs to love on. Will definitely return.read more
Merrie Katherine Trotter
Merrie Katherine Trotter
2015-12-07T20:11:01+0000
I take my bmw 328i here and always receive excellent customer service and fair prices. Highly recommend!
Synette Lutz
Synette Lutz
2015-12-03T23:24:08+0000
Jeffrey Kirk
Jeffrey Kirk
2015-11-29T13:29:23+0000
I'm a huge fan of Horizon Auto Center. They've always done a first-rate job on all of my cars!
Thomas W. Kula
Thomas W. Kula
2015-11-28T23:27:24+0000
Been all over the country in the Army, know when I find an Auto Center I can trust- that's Horizon! Easy to schedule an appointment, always quality service at a fair price! Thanks Horizon team!read more
Robert McEnaney
Robert McEnaney
2015-11-10T20:07:57+0000
Great service, fair price, terrific staff - nuff said...
Kayla Craddick Mansour
Kayla Craddick Mansour
2015-09-18T18:14:21+0000
Amazing customer service. They went above and beyond and came to me to help get a spare on my car and they did it out of kindness. What a blessing they were to me! Thank you!!read more
Mikaila Munoz
Mikaila Munoz
2015-09-01T21:04:53+0000
Judy Krueger
Judy Krueger
2015-08-28T19:57:10+0000
I just stopped in for a tire repair...bam, taken care of when another wouldn't. Friendly, personable and great. Thank you, Heath! 🙂read more
Greg Sonnen
Greg Sonnen
2015-08-12T16:32:38+0000
This was my first time to take my BMW for maintenance away from the dealership. My experience was outstanding. Joseph got me an appointment promptly. I received a call with an estimate on the 60k service about 30 minutes after I dropped the car off. Their price was 1/3 of what the BMW dealership quoted. I received 3 text updates during the day regarding the status of my car. The work done was on par with the work I've received at the BMW dealership in Dallas. I am sold. Great place for auto service . . . and they gave me a ride to work.read more
Andrew D. Leonie
Andrew D. Leonie
2015-06-14T01:30:30+0000
Ken, Vince and Heath can take excellent care of all your car needs. This is a quality business and most important these guys are honest!read more
Bill Hufford
Bill Hufford
2015-04-04T17:49:48+0000
Jan Nahas Mazraani
Jan Nahas Mazraani
2015-03-13T23:23:40+0000
LOVE the crew at Horizon!! Heath Hullett is super friendly, knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to get the job done right! Extra touches like text messaging updates are wonderful. Keep up the great work!!read more
Dale Belseth
Dale Belseth
2015-01-07T04:00:17+0000
As long as Vince is here, the only place for auto repair. Give them a try, or make them your go to place.
Wanda Roshell
Wanda Roshell
2014-10-29T05:13:10+0000
Wonderful experience with Horizon. Heath took good care of my needs. Quoted a price of $1995 with BMW & Heath saved me $750 on new brakes & an oil change for my 325i. I'm very pleased with their work & I will definitely be back.read more
Diana Lewis
Diana Lewis
2014-08-02T20:29:38+0000
These guys were incredible. Broke down on the highway on our way back to San Antonio. They worked OT to help us get back on the road without having to spend the weekend in a hotel. Loved them. Even hauled our wave-runner to their shop. Thanks Rich, Cliff and the rest of the crew. Your the best of the best!read more
Steve Watson
Steve Watson
2014-06-23T00:42:11+0000
Terrie Zadurski-Self
Terrie Zadurski-Self
2014-06-19T19:04:59+0000
Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta
2014-06-07T16:13:38+0000
great customer service ! everything went quick and easy ! Will surely be coming back!!!
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
2014-04-11T20:27:11+0000
Alwsys fantastic service and honesty...a great combination for car repairs!
Eddie Reeves
Eddie Reeves
2014-02-08T22:26:44+0000
Laura Perry
Laura Perry
2014-01-20T22:31:19+0000
Jorge Tovar
Jorge Tovar
2014-01-08T03:32:14+0000
Luis Rosas
Luis Rosas
2014-01-01T19:12:34+0000
Jeremy Frederick
Jeremy Frederick
2013-12-17T20:30:14+0000
Iv always loved old classic cars from the mid to lat 60's and early 70's thats when real American muscle came from there Aint nothing better than the thump of a v8 turnt upread more
Stef Peaple
Stef Peaple
2013-12-15T18:34:59+0000
Most "professional" non- dealer auto repair shop I have ever been to! Excellent customer service, finished repairs timely, and technologically savvy! Loved the text messages with updates. Just ask for Joseph!read more
Raul Ramirez
Raul Ramirez
2013-12-09T14:53:38+0000
Gregory Syroney
Gregory Syroney
2013-11-26T14:15:40+0000
Kris Wade
Kris Wade
2013-11-16T16:06:48+0000
Patrick Nelson
Patrick Nelson
2013-11-16T06:17:50+0000
Michael Brinkley
Michael Brinkley
2013-11-07T22:25:01+0000
Betty Croft
Betty Croft
2013-11-06T20:08:15+0000
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
2013-10-31T21:07:22+0000
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
2013-10-19T16:39:20+0000
Top of the line Auto Center. There are none better in the area!
Lindsey Olson
Lindsey Olson
2013-10-15T03:54:29+0000
Heath Hullett
Heath Hullett
2013-09-16T15:49:16+0000
Where else would you trust anyone with your car care needs?Horizon Auto Center, we are here for all your car care needs!
Alice Phelps
Alice Phelps
2013-09-03T17:18:20+0000
David Roberts
David Roberts
2013-09-02T01:28:51+0000
Ellen Roberts
Ellen Roberts
2013-08-19T18:09:09+0000
ErinAnne Hullett
ErinAnne Hullett
2013-08-02T21:03:43+0000
Bruce Albright
Bruce Albright
2013-07-30T15:52:40+0000
Stephanie Valadez
Stephanie Valadez
2013-07-30T01:32:47+0000
Erin Hullett Trent
Erin Hullett Trent
2013-07-29T21:05:54+0000
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
2013-07-29T20:48:34+0000
Johnny Lyons
Johnny Lyons
2013-07-25T04:31:31+0000
TommyWhitney Williams
TommyWhitney Williams
2013-07-18T20:01:44+0000
Jeramie Dominguez
Jeramie Dominguez
2013-07-18T19:37:57+0000
Next Reviews

Google Realtime Reviews

Mehwish Khan
Mehwish Khan
19:29 07 Jan 17
This place is awesome. We have brought a couple of cars here for maintenance and repairs due to normal wear and tear and although I can't say whether they are the best price or not, I can say that they get the job done and done right. On top of that, no matter how busy they get, we've always been treated with kindness and good manners - which goes a long way. Will definitely continue to use them for future service needs.
Mike Breault
Mike Breault
04:52 19 Dec 16
Went to Horizon for state inspection, oil change, and tire rotation. Great service and nice people. First time there but I will use them any time my cars need work.
Jordan Brooks
Jordan Brooks
14:39 13 May 16
My experience with Horizon Auto Center was excellent! They were kind, friendly and gave me exactly what I wanted. Joseph did exactly what he said he would do and provided great customer service. The text updates on my vehicle was a really nice service. I was even able to text that number back for questions! I had a truck bed cover installed there and they had it ordered and shipped to their shop in 1 day - installation was under 30 minutes! I highly recommend them!
Michael Taylor
Michael Taylor
02:23 28 Aug 16
Stop mailing me these glossy fake newsletters with corny jokes. I'm not amused. I spent a bunch of money at your shop, trying to get my car repaired. You did a great job on the brakes, but that doesn't help because it doesn't run now. Go away.
Jeff Butler
Jeff Butler
14:45 12 Apr 16
Went in for an inspection. They greeted me quickly, got my info, and got started. They noticed my tint was too dark before they did anything else and stopped the inspection until I asked them to do the rest with the knowledge it would fail. This level of honesty is THE REASON I go to Horizon.
See All Reviews