Select Page

RATED THE BEST IN AUTO CARE 4 YEARS RUNNING


Contact us

469.698.8585 or Admin@HorizonAutoCenter.com

5335 Horizon Road, Rockwall, TX 75032


redStarOur ReviewsredStar

Facebook Realtime Reviews

Horizon Auto Center
4.7
powered by Facebook
Ric Chapman
Ric Chapman
2017-03-22T17:59:33+0000
We were referred to HORIZON Automotive when we moved to Rockwall more than 12 years ago and have been treated like family, received better service and value than we have experienced from any other automotive service/repair facility. Their technicians are all certified, highly trained, skilled, & qualified to diagnose and service domestic or foreign (new, older, classic, & antique) automobiles. They are a certified BG Services Center and qualified to advise the best products & services for any automobile or truck. They have their own in-house their Truck Center to provid factory & specialty products and services geared towards the deserning Truck enthusiasts. We have never had a bad experience and the owner and staff have on every occasion made sure that we were satisfied in every way possible.read more
Natalie Steed
Natalie Steed
2017-03-07T17:36:16+0000
Very very happy with their service! Highly recommend.
Ricky Mccain
Ricky Mccain
2017-03-06T20:28:12+0000
April Pihlstrom
April Pihlstrom
2017-03-03T20:55:18+0000
Casey Washington
Casey Washington
2017-03-03T18:39:53+0000
They are very honest and very friendly! I have 3 kids under the age of 5 and they are very understanding with them.
Jackie Belt
Jackie Belt
2017-02-24T17:43:23+0000
Excellent job. Had timing belt/water pump and motor mount replaced on my Honda Accord. Thank you!
Larry Foxx
Larry Foxx
2017-02-24T04:26:56+0000
Adam Elmore
Adam Elmore
2017-02-07T00:59:56+0000
It's a great shop with Highly trained technician's. State of the art equipment and a family environment.
Beverly Octavia
Beverly Octavia
2017-01-18T17:36:22+0000
Landon Adam
Landon Adam
2017-01-13T18:03:28+0000
Outstanding service. Heath and his guys are great. I recommend them to any one i know that is looking for Mechanic work.
Katherine Dennis
Katherine Dennis
2017-01-13T02:59:57+0000
David Martin
David Martin
2016-12-27T18:13:38+0000
Could not be happier with my first experience here. Had major engine work done and from my first phone call to my follow-up visit at 1:30 Christmas Eve to address an oil pressure concern (fixed!), I have been very impressed with the customer service from everyone at Horizon. Although it is off my beaten path I will return for my future needs.read more
Anthony Scott
Anthony Scott
2016-12-22T14:54:16+0000
Dale Larry Ladnier
Dale Larry Ladnier
2016-12-03T17:37:57+0000
They did a great job at a fair price. I recommend then for all your auto repair!
Brady Z. Hill
Brady Z. Hill
2016-11-03T15:40:56+0000
The crew at Horizon are amazing! Been using them for years!
Christina Martin
Christina Martin
2016-10-25T22:19:26+0000
I was in the area and needed help with a tire issue. I was in and out in under 15 minutes! Very kind and personable staff. I'm strongly considering making the hour drive for all of my maintenance needs.read more
Larry Moore Jr.
Larry Moore Jr.
2016-10-07T16:38:10+0000
Vickie Vital
Vickie Vital
2016-09-26T02:59:52+0000
Car broke down in Rockwall and you are at the mecy of strangers. Horizon auto center had my car towed and repaired at an affordable price. If you are ever in need in Rockwall give them a call.read more
Abigail Arnold
Abigail Arnold
2016-09-19T14:03:23+0000
I am an old woman. Heath and his coworkers take great care of my car. They go above and beyond to accommodate my circumstances. I will never go elsewhere.read more
Carman Barnes
Carman Barnes
2016-09-11T01:50:05+0000
Paul Hughbanks
Paul Hughbanks
2016-08-31T17:42:27+0000
Melissa Corporon
Melissa Corporon
2016-07-13T18:07:19+0000
Heath and the team at Horizon Auto Care are great! Quickly gave us an estimate and got the job done fast just like they said. Thanks!read more
Larry M. Knous
Larry M. Knous
2016-07-13T17:45:49+0000
I don't often use "excellent" ratings for anything but, in this case, the service and work quality at Horizon Auto was exactly that. My Wife and I are retirees and watch our cash outflow so when we took our car in for air conditioner repair, they found that it was just leaky fill valves instead of an expensive replacement. Thank goodness for home town service and quality.read more
Penny Abel Youngerman
Penny Abel Youngerman
2016-07-02T18:51:23+0000
This place is all around great. First, customer service is above and beyond... They keep in touch with you all through the process of having your vehicle there. Second, the services performed on your vehicle are through, fast, and professional... You're vehicle is treated right (they even put all my silly pictures and dashboard "decorations" back up in order). Third, their prices are competitive.. I truly believe, in good business, you get what you pay for.read more
Joe Chancey
Joe Chancey
2016-06-17T01:58:25+0000
Got a 6" BDS Suspension lift on my 2014 F150 along with a super tuner, new tires and wheels. Nothing but great things to say about this place. Joseph kept me updated on progress. He never acted as if I bothered him on my 500 calls I made. Lol I absolutely recommend Horizon Auto Center to everybody. Class act and Great customer service. Thanks for a great experience!read more
Milton Dale Phillips
Milton Dale Phillips
2016-05-19T16:36:38+0000
They put a bedliner in my truck. The work was excellent, staff was super nice and professional and the price was great. Don't get any work done on your vehicle until visit Horizon and get an estimate fron Horizon.read more
Lisa Harrison Tune
Lisa Harrison Tune
2016-05-07T19:10:08+0000
Great people to work with. Second BMW that I've had them care for over the years. Very honest - went in for a repair a couple of years ago, and they told me that it should be covered for free at a dealership, but that I had to refer them to a specific, little known recall notice. It worked.read more
Lisa Sheehan
Lisa Sheehan
2016-04-19T17:05:34+0000
Ed Lesage
Ed Lesage
2016-04-08T19:24:31+0000
They did work on both my Tacoma and Odyssey. Did just what I asked at the estimated price and done when they said they'd be. No BS. The owner Ken provided shuttle service when I needed it, and Heath and the others at the front were great. Price was on par with other shops in town. Highly recommended!read more
Allen Fidler
Allen Fidler
2016-03-24T13:19:18+0000
Was tired of the dealership prices and Dallas sales pressure. So I took my 450GL Benz to Horizon Auto. Heath took great care of it and notified me with a text every time the SUV moved, That Was Awesome. They also are exceptional with warranty companies. When dropping the SUV off they made sure I had a ride, which I did. The real kicker is they beat the dealership on price by 150.00dollars!! Thanks Heath for the friendly service and making me feel no worries.read more
Larissa Reagan
Larissa Reagan
2016-02-25T23:36:02+0000
Thanks you guys for putting my bed cover and window visors in! Very happy definitely will be back for more truck accessories! !!read more
Pat Tillery
Pat Tillery
2015-12-24T19:08:25+0000
Excellent customer service,professional job performed on my new truck. Great waiting area furnished with 2 great dogs to love on. Will definitely return.read more
Merrie Katherine Trotter
Merrie Katherine Trotter
2015-12-07T20:11:01+0000
I take my bmw 328i here and always receive excellent customer service and fair prices. Highly recommend!
Synette Lutz
Synette Lutz
2015-12-03T23:24:08+0000
Jeffrey Kirk
Jeffrey Kirk
2015-11-29T13:29:23+0000
I'm a huge fan of Horizon Auto Center. They've always done a first-rate job on all of my cars!
Thomas W. Kula
Thomas W. Kula
2015-11-28T23:27:24+0000
Been all over the country in the Army, know when I find an Auto Center I can trust- that's Horizon! Easy to schedule an appointment, always quality service at a fair price! Thanks Horizon team!read more
Robert McEnaney
Robert McEnaney
2015-11-10T20:07:57+0000
Great service, fair price, terrific staff - nuff said...
Kayla Craddick Mansour
Kayla Craddick Mansour
2015-09-18T18:14:21+0000
Amazing customer service. They went above and beyond and came to me to help get a spare on my car and they did it out of kindness. What a blessing they were to me! Thank you!!read more
Mikaila Munoz
Mikaila Munoz
2015-09-01T21:04:53+0000
Greg Sonnen
Greg Sonnen
2015-08-12T16:32:38+0000
This was my first time to take my BMW for maintenance away from the dealership. My experience was outstanding. Joseph got me an appointment promptly. I received a call with an estimate on the 60k service about 30 minutes after I dropped the car off. Their price was 1/3 of what the BMW dealership quoted. I received 3 text updates during the day regarding the status of my car. The work done was on par with the work I've received at the BMW dealership in Dallas. I am sold. Great place for auto service . . . and they gave me a ride to work.read more
Andrew D. Leonie
Andrew D. Leonie
2015-06-14T01:30:30+0000
Ken, Vince and Heath can take excellent care of all your car needs. This is a quality business and most important these guys are honest!read more
Bill Hufford
Bill Hufford
2015-04-04T17:49:48+0000
Jan Nahas Mazraani
Jan Nahas Mazraani
2015-03-13T23:23:40+0000
LOVE the crew at Horizon!! Heath Hullett is super friendly, knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to get the job done right! Extra touches like text messaging updates are wonderful. Keep up the great work!!read more
Dale Belseth
Dale Belseth
2015-01-07T04:00:17+0000
As long as Vince is here, the only place for auto repair. Give them a try, or make them your go to place.
Stephen King
Stephen King
2014-11-29T04:02:18+0000
Wanda Roshell
Wanda Roshell
2014-10-29T05:13:10+0000
Wonderful experience with Horizon. Heath took good care of my needs. Quoted a price of $1995 with BMW & Heath saved me $750 on new brakes & an oil change for my 325i. I'm very pleased with their work & I will definitely be back.read more
Diana Lewis
Diana Lewis
2014-08-02T20:29:38+0000
These guys were incredible. Broke down on the highway on our way back to San Antonio. They worked OT to help us get back on the road without having to spend the weekend in a hotel. Loved them. Even hauled our wave-runner to their shop. Thanks Rich, Cliff and the rest of the crew. Your the best of the best!read more
Megan Matherne Howie
Megan Matherne Howie
2014-07-07T02:13:43+0000
Steve Watson
Steve Watson
2014-06-23T00:42:11+0000
Terrie Zadurski-Self
Terrie Zadurski-Self
2014-06-19T19:04:59+0000
Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta
2014-06-07T16:13:38+0000
great customer service ! everything went quick and easy ! Will surely be coming back!!!
Tammy Hathcock Graham
Tammy Hathcock Graham
2014-04-26T18:03:26+0000
Had Lift put on and raised torsion bars in front to high! Messed up truck axle! Went back wouldn't admit fault! But Mechanic noticed and lowered after damage was already done. Still have my Mud Flaps that I need to get! Thank Goodness for Firestone in Sachse and 4 wheel parts in Plano!!!read more
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
2014-04-11T20:27:11+0000
Alwsys fantastic service and honesty...a great combination for car repairs!
Cassie El Sayed
Cassie El Sayed
2014-03-31T14:07:36+0000
2014-02-08T22:26:44+0000
Laura Perry
Laura Perry
2014-01-20T22:31:19+0000
Jorge Tovar
Jorge Tovar
2014-01-08T03:32:14+0000
Luis Rosas
Luis Rosas
2014-01-01T19:12:34+0000
Jeremy Frederick
Jeremy Frederick
2013-12-17T20:30:14+0000
Iv always loved old classic cars from the mid to lat 60's and early 70's thats when real American muscle came from there Aint nothing better than the thump of a v8 turnt upread more
Stef Olson
Stef Olson
2013-12-15T18:34:59+0000
Most "professional" non- dealer auto repair shop I have ever been to! Excellent customer service, finished repairs timely, and technologically savvy! Loved the text messages with updates. Just ask for Joseph!read more
Bill Aldrich Jr.
Bill Aldrich Jr.
2013-12-10T02:09:04+0000
Raul Ramirez
Raul Ramirez
2013-12-09T14:53:38+0000
Gregory Syroney
Gregory Syroney
2013-11-26T14:15:40+0000
Kris Wade
Kris Wade
2013-11-16T16:06:48+0000
Patrick Nelson
Patrick Nelson
2013-11-16T06:17:50+0000
Michael Brinkley
Michael Brinkley
2013-11-07T22:25:01+0000
Rachel Maldonado-Burns
Rachel Maldonado-Burns
2013-11-07T17:04:54+0000
Betty Croft
Betty Croft
2013-11-06T20:08:15+0000
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
2013-10-31T21:07:22+0000
Thomas Rohde
Thomas Rohde
2013-10-30T21:26:46+0000
I took my 2010 Subaru in for its 30K mile service a few weeks ago. About two-three weeks after the service was performed I noticed I had a couple drops of oil under my car...at first it was not very much, but got progressively worse. Looked under the car to investigate.... I found that the oil filter was covered with oil. I used a rag to clean off the oil and found that the filter was very loose. It was turning as I wiped the oil away.... Once cleaned I was able to very easily tighten the filter by hand. I tightened it myself and have not had any problems since. Figured it was easier to fix myself than taking the car back to Horizon. Apparently the tech did not properly tighten the filter when he replaced it. An oil change is probably one of the easiest services that can be performed on a car, so needless to say I was very dissappointed that such a simple procedure was overlooked by the tech at Horizon. I understand that mistakes can happen.... luckily I noticed the drips and knew what to look for, however if it had been my wife's car or daughter's it may have been different story. If the filter would have loosened to the point that rubber gasket on the filter would have blown out under pressure and the engine lost significant amount of oil/no pressure it could have caused damage. What if it failed on the interstate or in a desolate area??read more
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
2013-10-19T16:39:20+0000
Top of the line Auto Center. There are none better in the area!
Lindsey Olson
Lindsey Olson
2013-10-15T03:54:29+0000
Heath Hullett
Heath Hullett
2013-09-16T15:49:16+0000
Where else would you trust anyone with your car care needs?Horizon Auto Center, we are here for all your car care needs!
Alice Phelps
Alice Phelps
2013-09-03T17:18:20+0000
David Roberts
David Roberts
2013-09-02T01:28:51+0000
Ellen Roberts
Ellen Roberts
2013-08-19T18:09:09+0000
ErinAnne Hullett
ErinAnne Hullett
2013-08-02T21:03:43+0000
Bruce Albright
Bruce Albright
2013-07-30T15:52:40+0000
Stephanie Valadez
Stephanie Valadez
2013-07-30T01:32:47+0000
Erin Hullett Trent
Erin Hullett Trent
2013-07-29T21:05:54+0000
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
2013-07-29T20:48:34+0000
Johnny Lyons
Johnny Lyons
2013-07-25T04:31:31+0000
Tommy Williams
Tommy Williams
2013-07-18T20:01:44+0000
Jeramie Dominguez
Jeramie Dominguez
2013-07-18T19:37:57+0000
Next Reviews

Google Realtime Reviews

Mehwish Khan
Mehwish Khan
19:29 07 Jan 17
This place is awesome. We have brought a couple of cars here for maintenance and repairs due to normal wear and tear and although I can't say whether they are the best price or not, I can say that they get the job done and done right. On top of that, no matter how busy they get, we've always been treated with kindness and good manners - which goes a long way. Will definitely continue to use them for future service needs.
Mike Breault
Mike Breault
04:52 19 Dec 16
Went to Horizon for state inspection, oil change, and tire rotation. Great service and nice people. First time there but I will use them any time my cars need work.
Jordan Brooks
Jordan Brooks
14:39 13 May 16
My experience with Horizon Auto Center was excellent! They were kind, friendly and gave me exactly what I wanted. Joseph did exactly what he said he would do and provided great customer service. The text updates on my vehicle was a really nice service. I was even able to text that number back for questions! I had a truck bed cover installed there and they had it ordered and shipped to their shop in 1 day - installation was under 30 minutes! I highly recommend them!
Michael Taylor
Michael Taylor
02:23 28 Aug 16
Stop mailing me these glossy fake newsletters with corny jokes. I'm not amused. I spent a bunch of money at your shop, trying to get my car repaired. You did a great job on the brakes, but that doesn't help because it doesn't run now. Go away.
Jeff Butler
Jeff Butler
14:45 12 Apr 16
Went in for an inspection. They greeted me quickly, got my info, and got started. They noticed my tint was too dark before they did anything else and stopped the inspection until I asked them to do the rest with the knowledge it would fail. This level of honesty is THE REASON I go to Horizon.
See All Reviews