Select Page

RATED THE BEST IN AUTO CARE 4 YEARS RUNNING


Contact us

469.698.8585 or Admin@HorizonAutoCenter.com

5335 Horizon Road, Rockwall, TX 75032


redStarOur ReviewsredStar

Facebook Realtime Reviews

Horizon Auto Center
4.9
powered by Facebook
Kathleen Stowers
Kathleen Stowers
2018-07-12T19:18:10+0000
Very quick vehicle inspection! No appointment needed; friendly staff! I will be coming back!
Rachel G. Grogan
Rachel G. Grogan
2018-06-20T00:22:49+0000
The management and staff are professional, trustworthy, and just stellar. I had an emergency repair situation and they not only totally took care of it but put my mind at ease. I will be a return customer.read more
Ellen O'Brien
Ellen O'Brien
2018-06-09T12:56:10+0000
I am so pleased with the service I received on Friday! The employees here are so professional and friendly. They go all the way to please their customers. Horizon Auto Center has earned my business and my trust. My sincere thanks for excellent service!read more
Hannah Claire Rossler
Hannah Claire Rossler
2018-05-24T16:07:56+0000
Car decided to burn out at the least opportune time (per usual), and I was expecting to be without my car for at least 2 days. Horizon got the job done in under 2 hours. Ryan helped us out and was a breeze to work with. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family in the area.read more
Tekill Lovinggod Martin
Tekill Lovinggod Martin
2018-05-16T22:01:16+0000
My experience with horizon auto center was great pure kind hearted staff the owner ken and his staff is amazing helped me with no questions asked I will forever be great full for the service they provided for me. If you live in rockwall area or anywhere go to them they are awesome thank y’all againread more
Dana Bunch
Dana Bunch
2018-05-04T14:09:48+0000
Great, honest, and outstanding customer service. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Worked around my schedule and explained everything down to the penny.read more
Nicole Cheree Cooley
Nicole Cheree Cooley
2018-05-04T13:29:58+0000
Compassionate, honest, and reliable. I can always count on Horizon Auto Center.
Becky Doty Barbour
Becky Doty Barbour
2018-05-04T13:03:49+0000
Horizon Auto Center has one of the most realiable and honest crew of clientele around that I’ve come in contact with. Up front, honest, no hidden coat. Will definitely be referring my family and friends to go here.read more
Cathy Duncan-Stutts
Cathy Duncan-Stutts
2018-05-02T15:10:54+0000
A great place to get your old change or to get your truck worked on friendly people all employees or just awesome there’s not enough words to say about this place thank you for everything y’all have done for usread more
Mike Morris
Mike Morris
2018-04-30T22:12:06+0000
Great service every time I go to horizon auto. Thanks Heath for everything.
Shannon Vaut
Shannon Vaut
2018-04-21T21:19:54+0000
Awesome experience! Will definitely be using them for all our vehicle needs.
Sam Douglass
Sam Douglass
2018-04-18T18:29:31+0000
The staff at Horizon Auto Center is stellar. Always courteous and professional. They treat your automobile and the customer as they would want to be treated. One real plus, they are looking at ways to safe the customer money and not looking to tack on unnecessary expenses. I have been a customer for 12 years and would not take my auto to any other repair shop. Example: I am picky about my doctor and dentist. I don't let just any body go down in my mouth or tamper with my body. With that said, I am just as picky about who I let under the hood of my vehicles. This is a top tier, 5 star company. I would give 6 stars if I could. Even when doing a "big ticket" item, they are always fair. If they error in any way, they always own it and make it right! The Golden Rule: "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you."read more
Karmen RA
Karmen RA
2018-04-13T19:06:31+0000
Wish I could put 10stars They are always fast and nice
Gloria McFarlin
Gloria McFarlin
2018-04-11T14:44:32+0000
Prompt, efficient, friendly, and never pushy. I feel they are honest in their assessments and care about customer service!!read more
Ryan Sudderth
Ryan Sudderth
2018-03-20T16:18:42+0000
Five star all the way! Great honest people will definitely return for other services!
Darrell Nalley
Darrell Nalley
2018-03-05T00:40:01+0000
See B......Great dude nd great service. Highly recommend!
Ashley Gegenheimer Burns
Ashley Gegenheimer Burns
2018-03-03T18:37:19+0000
Our family loves Horizon Auto! We always get the best service and the employees are top notch! Thanks Devin for always taking such great care of us!read more
Brenda Toledo
Brenda Toledo
2018-02-14T15:08:13+0000
Contact Horizon Auto Center For All Your Cold Air Intake Kit Needs Authorized S&B Filters Dealer.
Becky Cloud
Becky Cloud
2018-02-14T00:11:11+0000
I just had the best experience at Horizon Auto Center. They were respectful, professional, explained everything, and really went above and beyond. Having your car break down is stressful, and they made it a lot easier. Devin and Heath were amazing.read more
Jim Jolly
Jim Jolly
2018-02-13T16:27:34+0000
My experience, with Horizon Auto Care, was excellent! This was my first visit, so you always have to wonder if they are going to do work that is not needed. In fact, it was just the opposite. I did not get stuck with other work or fees not needed, and in fact, at first I was told that I "may" need a new battery, but later told that was not the case. They got me in from an off the road tow, took care of the issue quickly, and did not charge me anything above needed. Very happy, and I will now use them as my local car service center.read more
David Rayshell
David Rayshell
2017-10-17T16:40:07+0000
Had a bedliner sprayed in excellent job.liked the way they cummicated the progress of the job
Rosemary Archer
Rosemary Archer
2017-07-31T15:30:02+0000
I knew this place was gonna be good when I walked in and the 2 shop dogs greeted me! Got a state inspection for $25; in and out in half an hour. Friendly service; free wifi.. what's not to love about this place!read more
Danny Holland
Danny Holland
2017-07-10T01:32:38+0000
Recently had Horizon Auto Center work on my 66 GTO. They completed the Air Conditioning and air conditioning components. They also performed a 4 wheel disc brake conversion. They provided constant updates by text messaging, were easily reached by phone for updates and provided great work and craftsmanship. I will definitely be a repeat customer and would recommend them to friends and family.read more
Ruth Franklin
Ruth Franklin
2017-07-03T17:33:47+0000
Thank you HORIZON AUTO CENTER for the service you have given me. You saved me a long trip and dealer price. I will see you again on 07-05-2017 and i know the 5-stars will keep going.read more
Donna Dignam
Donna Dignam
2017-07-03T15:08:49+0000
Found them on the web and they were the only local company with consistently great ratings. Very happy with the service and work that was done on my daughters car. Nice to find a good shop in Rockwall!read more
Linda Kramer Oliva
Linda Kramer Oliva
2017-06-24T16:39:28+0000
Horizon Auto deserves 5 stars. They are professional, efficient and honest. Took my car in yesterday because I thought it might be time to get brakes. They advised me that tgey were only 50% worn and when I went to pick it up they didn't charge me anything.read more
Zack Guthrie
Zack Guthrie
2017-05-22T19:26:21+0000
Great customer service and quick. will answer all and any questions.
Scott Milder
Scott Milder
2017-05-18T16:41:31+0000
Thorough, courteous, and fairly priced! Thank you, Horizon Auto.
Alonna McClung
Alonna McClung
2017-05-13T17:07:27+0000
Our family have been bringing our cars here for years and we love these guys! They are fast, efficient, and thorough! Won't go anywhere else!read more
Derek Hall
Derek Hall
2017-05-12T17:27:22+0000
I have had nothing but excellent interactions with these fine folk. I will definitely do business with them in the future.read more
Kyndal Vann-green
Kyndal Vann-green
2017-05-01T20:53:15+0000
They were very friendly and knew what they were doing!
Ric Chapman
Ric Chapman
2017-03-22T17:59:33+0000
We were referred to HORIZON Automotive when we moved to Rockwall more than 12 years ago and have been treated like family, received better service and value than we have experienced from any other automotive service/repair facility. Their technicians are all certified, highly trained, skilled, & qualified to diagnose and service domestic or foreign (new, older, classic, & antique) automobiles. They are a certified BG Services Center and qualified to advise the best products & services for any automobile or truck. They have their own in-house their Truck Center to provid factory & specialty products and services geared towards the deserning Truck enthusiasts. We have never had a bad experience and the owner and staff have on every occasion made sure that we were satisfied in every way possible.read more
Natalie Steed
Natalie Steed
2017-03-07T17:36:16+0000
Very very happy with their service! Highly recommend.
Ricky Mccain
Ricky Mccain
2017-03-06T20:28:12+0000
April Pihlstrom
April Pihlstrom
2017-03-03T20:55:18+0000
Casey Washington
Casey Washington
2017-03-03T18:39:53+0000
They are very honest and very friendly! I have 3 kids under the age of 5 and they are very understanding with them.
Jackie Belt
Jackie Belt
2017-02-24T17:43:23+0000
Excellent job. Had timing belt/water pump and motor mount replaced on my Honda Accord. Thank you!
Larry Foxx
Larry Foxx
2017-02-24T04:26:56+0000
Adam Elmore
Adam Elmore
2017-02-07T00:59:56+0000
It's a great shop with Highly trained technician's. State of the art equipment and a family environment.
Beverly Octavia
Beverly Octavia
2017-01-18T17:36:22+0000
Landon Adam
Landon Adam
2017-01-13T18:03:28+0000
Outstanding service. Heath and his guys are great. I recommend them to any one i know that is looking for Mechanic work.
David Martin
David Martin
2016-12-27T18:13:38+0000
Could not be happier with my first experience here. Had major engine work done and from my first phone call to my follow-up visit at 1:30 Christmas Eve to address an oil pressure concern (fixed!), I have been very impressed with the customer service from everyone at Horizon. Although it is off my beaten path I will return for my future needs.read more
Anthony Scott
Anthony Scott
2016-12-22T14:54:16+0000
Dale Larry Ladnier
Dale Larry Ladnier
2016-12-03T17:37:57+0000
They did a great job at a fair price. I recommend then for all your auto repair!
Brady Z. Hill
Brady Z. Hill
2016-11-03T15:40:56+0000
The crew at Horizon are amazing! Been using them for years!
Christina Martin
Christina Martin
2016-10-25T22:19:26+0000
I was in the area and needed help with a tire issue. I was in and out in under 15 minutes! Very kind and personable staff. I'm strongly considering making the hour drive for all of my maintenance needs.read more
Vickie Vital
Vickie Vital
2016-09-26T02:59:52+0000
Car broke down in Rockwall and you are at the mecy of strangers. Horizon auto center had my car towed and repaired at an affordable price. If you are ever in need in Rockwall give them a call.read more
Abigail Arnold
Abigail Arnold
2016-09-19T14:03:23+0000
I am an old woman. Heath and his coworkers take great care of my car. They go above and beyond to accommodate my circumstances. I will never go elsewhere.read more
Carman Barnes
Carman Barnes
2016-09-11T01:50:05+0000
Paul Hughbanks
Paul Hughbanks
2016-08-31T17:42:27+0000
Melissa Corporon
Melissa Corporon
2016-07-13T18:07:19+0000
Heath and the team at Horizon Auto Care are great! Quickly gave us an estimate and got the job done fast just like they said. Thanks!read more
Larry M. Knous
Larry M. Knous
2016-07-13T17:45:49+0000
I don't often use "excellent" ratings for anything but, in this case, the service and work quality at Horizon Auto was exactly that. My Wife and I are retirees and watch our cash outflow so when we took our car in for air conditioner repair, they found that it was just leaky fill valves instead of an expensive replacement. Thank goodness for home town service and quality.read more
Penny Abel Youngerman
Penny Abel Youngerman
2016-07-02T18:51:23+0000
This place is all around great. First, customer service is above and beyond... They keep in touch with you all through the process of having your vehicle there. Second, the services performed on your vehicle are through, fast, and professional... You're vehicle is treated right (they even put all my silly pictures and dashboard "decorations" back up in order). Third, their prices are competitive.. I truly believe, in good business, you get what you pay for.read more
Joe Chancey
Joe Chancey
2016-06-17T01:58:25+0000
Got a 6" BDS Suspension lift on my 2014 F150 along with a super tuner, new tires and wheels. Nothing but great things to say about this place. Joseph kept me updated on progress. He never acted as if I bothered him on my 500 calls I made. Lol I absolutely recommend Horizon Auto Center to everybody. Class act and Great customer service. Thanks for a great experience!read more
Milton Dale Phillips
Milton Dale Phillips
2016-05-19T16:36:38+0000
They put a bedliner in my truck. The work was excellent, staff was super nice and professional and the price was great. Don't get any work done on your vehicle until visit Horizon and get an estimate fron Horizon.read more
Lisa Harrison Tune
Lisa Harrison Tune
2016-05-07T19:10:08+0000
Great people to work with. Second BMW that I've had them care for over the years. Very honest - went in for a repair a couple of years ago, and they told me that it should be covered for free at a dealership, but that I had to refer them to a specific, little known recall notice. It worked.read more
Lisa Sheehan
Lisa Sheehan
2016-04-19T17:05:34+0000
Ed Lesage
Ed Lesage
2016-04-08T19:24:31+0000
They did work on both my Tacoma and Odyssey. Did just what I asked at the estimated price and done when they said they'd be. No BS. The owner Ken provided shuttle service when I needed it, and Heath and the others at the front were great. Price was on par with other shops in town. Highly recommended!read more
Allen Fidler
Allen Fidler
2016-03-24T13:19:18+0000
Was tired of the dealership prices and Dallas sales pressure. So I took my 450GL Benz to Horizon Auto. Heath took great care of it and notified me with a text every time the SUV moved, That Was Awesome. They also are exceptional with warranty companies. When dropping the SUV off they made sure I had a ride, which I did. The real kicker is they beat the dealership on price by 150.00dollars!! Thanks Heath for the friendly service and making me feel no worries.read more
Larissa Reagan
Larissa Reagan
2016-02-25T23:36:02+0000
Thanks you guys for putting my bed cover and window visors in! Very happy definitely will be back for more truck accessories! !!read more
Pat Tillery
Pat Tillery
2015-12-24T19:08:25+0000
Excellent customer service,professional job performed on my new truck. Great waiting area furnished with 2 great dogs to love on. Will definitely return.read more
Jeffrey Kirk
Jeffrey Kirk
2015-11-29T13:29:23+0000
I'm a huge fan of Horizon Auto Center. They've always done a first-rate job on all of my cars!
Thomas W. Kula
Thomas W. Kula
2015-11-28T23:27:24+0000
Been all over the country in the Army, know when I find an Auto Center I can trust- that's Horizon! Easy to schedule an appointment, always quality service at a fair price! Thanks Horizon team!read more
Robert McEnaney
Robert McEnaney
2015-11-10T20:07:57+0000
Great service, fair price, terrific staff - nuff said...
Kayla Craddick Mansour
Kayla Craddick Mansour
2015-09-18T18:14:21+0000
Amazing customer service. They went above and beyond and came to me to help get a spare on my car and they did it out of kindness. What a blessing they were to me! Thank you!!read more
Mikaila Munoz
Mikaila Munoz
2015-09-01T21:04:53+0000
Judy Krueger
Judy Krueger
2015-08-28T19:57:10+0000
I just stopped in for a tire repair...bam, taken care of when another wouldn't. Friendly, personable and great. Thank you, Heath! 🙂read more
Greg Sonnen
Greg Sonnen
2015-08-12T16:32:38+0000
This was my first time to take my BMW for maintenance away from the dealership. My experience was outstanding. Joseph got me an appointment promptly. I received a call with an estimate on the 60k service about 30 minutes after I dropped the car off. Their price was 1/3 of what the BMW dealership quoted. I received 3 text updates during the day regarding the status of my car. The work done was on par with the work I've received at the BMW dealership in Dallas. I am sold. Great place for auto service . . . and they gave me a ride to work.read more
Bill Hufford
Bill Hufford
2015-04-04T17:49:48+0000
Jan Nahas Mazraani
Jan Nahas Mazraani
2015-03-13T23:23:40+0000
LOVE the crew at Horizon!! Heath Hullett is super friendly, knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to get the job done right! Extra touches like text messaging updates are wonderful. Keep up the great work!!read more
Dale Belseth
Dale Belseth
2015-01-07T04:00:17+0000
As long as Vince is here, the only place for auto repair. Give them a try, or make them your go to place.
Wanda Roshell
Wanda Roshell
2014-10-29T05:13:10+0000
Wonderful experience with Horizon. Heath took good care of my needs. Quoted a price of $1995 with BMW & Heath saved me $750 on new brakes & an oil change for my 325i. I'm very pleased with their work & I will definitely be back.read more
Diana Lewis
Diana Lewis
2014-08-02T20:29:38+0000
These guys were incredible. Broke down on the highway on our way back to San Antonio. They worked OT to help us get back on the road without having to spend the weekend in a hotel. Loved them. Even hauled our wave-runner to their shop. Thanks Rich, Cliff and the rest of the crew. Your the best of the best!read more
Steve Watson
Steve Watson
2014-06-23T00:42:11+0000
Terrie Zadurski-Self
Terrie Zadurski-Self
2014-06-19T19:04:59+0000
Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta
2014-06-07T16:13:38+0000
great customer service ! everything went quick and easy ! Will surely be coming back!!!
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
Cynthia Nichols Crowell
2014-04-11T20:27:11+0000
Alwsys fantastic service and honesty...a great combination for car repairs!
Eddie Reeves
Eddie Reeves
2014-02-08T22:26:44+0000
Laura Perry
Laura Perry
2014-01-20T22:31:19+0000
Jorge Tovar
Jorge Tovar
2014-01-08T03:32:14+0000
Luis Rosas
Luis Rosas
2014-01-01T19:12:34+0000
Jeremy Frederick
Jeremy Frederick
2013-12-17T20:30:14+0000
Iv always loved old classic cars from the mid to lat 60's and early 70's thats when real American muscle came from there Aint nothing better than the thump of a v8 turnt upread more
Stef Peaple
Stef Peaple
2013-12-15T18:34:59+0000
Most "professional" non- dealer auto repair shop I have ever been to! Excellent customer service, finished repairs timely, and technologically savvy! Loved the text messages with updates. Just ask for Joseph!read more
Raul Ramirez
Raul Ramirez
2013-12-09T14:53:38+0000
Gregory Syroney
Gregory Syroney
2013-11-26T14:15:40+0000
Kris Wade
Kris Wade
2013-11-16T16:06:48+0000
Patrick Nelson
Patrick Nelson
2013-11-16T06:17:50+0000
Michael Brinkley
Michael Brinkley
2013-11-07T22:25:01+0000
Betty Croft
Betty Croft
2013-11-06T20:08:15+0000
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
Oliva N Clint Tarkington
2013-10-31T21:07:22+0000
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
Grace Niemoczynski Hermann
2013-10-19T16:39:20+0000
Top of the line Auto Center. There are none better in the area!
Heath Hullett
Heath Hullett
2013-09-16T15:49:16+0000
Where else would you trust anyone with your car care needs?Horizon Auto Center, we are here for all your car care needs!
Alice Phelps
Alice Phelps
2013-09-03T17:18:20+0000
David Roberts
David Roberts
2013-09-02T01:28:51+0000
Ellen Roberts
Ellen Roberts
2013-08-19T18:09:09+0000
ErinAnne Hullett
ErinAnne Hullett
2013-08-02T21:03:43+0000
Bruce Albright
Bruce Albright
2013-07-30T15:52:40+0000
Stephanie Valadez
Stephanie Valadez
2013-07-30T01:32:47+0000
Erin Hullett Trent
Erin Hullett Trent
2013-07-29T21:05:54+0000
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
Henry Hank Hill Hernandez
2013-07-29T20:48:34+0000
Johnny Lyons
Johnny Lyons
2013-07-25T04:31:31+0000
Tommy Williams
Tommy Williams
2013-07-18T20:01:44+0000
Jeramie Dominguez
Jeramie Dominguez
2013-07-18T19:37:57+0000
Next Reviews